My Truth

Over the years a little monster has been growing inside of me. Maybe it was always there, lying dormant. As I grew up, so did the beast within. Sometimes he overpowers me, and takes my place. Other times I can choke him out and quiet the roar. It is a constant battle with no end in sight.

Hearing this and knowing me, you probably now understand exactly what I am telling you. You’ve seen when the monster is in the driver’s seat. You feel it. You hear it. He tries to tear you apart, just like my insides. The demon doesn’t like when things are going well, when I’m comfortable, or when real love is present. He wants me to be alone with him.

Leave a Reply

